connectorjnr.blogg.se

Giannis zoom freak 2
Giannis zoom freak 2













giannis zoom freak 2

In the NBA, not many players have been wearing these as compared to the Zoom Freak 1. Maybe they reused the tooling? I guess we’ll never know. One weird thing I noticed is that the heel portion of the midsole looks a bit familiar… It kind of reminds me of the Nike PG 1. For me, they are definitely more for on-the-court than off-the-court. In terms of looks though, I would prefer the Freak 1s more as the Freak 2 does look a little like a running shoe. However, from a feel standpoint, this year’s model does seem more premium compared to the mesh used in the Zoom Freak 1.

giannis zoom freak 2

Materials on the Nike Zoom Freak 2 are still mostly textiles and synthetics. The traction also looks far more promising and I expect the Nike Zoom Freak 2 to play really well. What I do appreciate is that the Zoom Unit is now at the Forefoot instead of the Double-Stacked Heel Zoom in the Freak 1. The Nike Zoom Freak 2 has a rather different concept compared to its predecessor with a more traditional midsole and the shoe structure looking even sleeker than before. Well… the Reverse Swoosh that I have grown to like is now gone, and we are back to the normal iteration of the Nike Logo.















Giannis zoom freak 2